MLB Baseball

#22
Juan Soto
AVG HR RBI
.323 6 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: LFBorn: 10/25/1998 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 5-4. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 7-5. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Soto scored twice. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
June 5 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Soto scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Juan Soto went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. Soto scored twice. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
June 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Analysis: Soto on Tuesday became the youngest player to be intentionally walked since Ken Griffey Jr. in 1995. He hit in the leadoff spot for the first time Wednesday.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Juan Soto went 3 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Soto added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .393 batting average.
May 28 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 9-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Analysis: The 19-year-old Soto, the youngest player in the majors, reached base in all four at-bats in his second career start.
May 21 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 10-2. The homer was his first of the season. Soto scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 29 96 19 31 8 0 6 16 16 20 1 0 .323 .420 .594
Career 29 96 19 31 8 0 6 16 16 20 1 0 .323 .420 .594


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.