MLB Baseball

#12
Martín Maldonado
AVG HR RBI
.256 2 15
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Naguabo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-1. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Maldonado is 14 for 24 since his 0-for-34 hitless streak ended May 1.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 3 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 4 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Maldonado has been reinstated from the bereavement/family medical emergency list.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. The homer was his first of the season. Maldonado scored three times. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: Maldonado ended his career-worst 0-for-34 hitless streak with a third-inning single. The Gold Glove winner hadn't managed a hit since April 10, but he avoided the franchise-record hitless stretch endured last year by Danny Espinosa, who went 0 for 38. Maldonado added a double off the wall in the seventh and a single in the ninth.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 8-7. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-1. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 8-3. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 13-9. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Maldonado scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 78 233 22 62 9 0 8 30 17 56 1 1 .266 .321 .408
2013 Mil 67 183 13 31 7 1 4 22 13 53 0 0 .169 .236 .284
2014 Mil 52 111 14 26 5 0 4 16 11 32 0 0 .234 .320 .387
2015 Mil 79 229 19 48 7 0 4 22 23 65 0 1 .210 .282 .293
2016 Mil 76 208 21 42 7 0 8 21 35 56 1 0 .202 .332 .351
2017 LAA 138 429 43 95 19 1 14 38 15 119 0 2 .221 .276 .368
2018 LAA 37 121 13 31 8 0 2 15 7 30 0 0 .256 .321 .372
Career 530 1515 145 335 62 2 44 164 121 412 2 4 .221 .294 .352


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.