MLB Baseball

#52
Chris Rusin
ERA S K
6.75 0 17
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1986 Birthplace: Detroit, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Saturday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Wednesday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Chris Rusin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Rusin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Rusin struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Chris Rusin allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Friday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Rusin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Rusin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Chris Rusin allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Rusin struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 29.2 38 22 21 4 11 0 21 1.65 6.37
2013 ChC 2 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.1 66 30 29 8 24 3 36 1.36 3.93
2014 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.2 16 10 10 1 5 1 8 1.66 7.11
2015 Col 6 10 0 - 0 24 22 2 131.2 170 88 78 19 41 5 86 1.60 5.33
2016 Col 3 5 0 - 1 29 7 0 84.1 82 36 35 5 23 2 69 1.25 3.74
2017 Col 5 1 2 - 3 60 0 0 85.0 75 31 25 9 19 1 71 1.11 2.65
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 20.0 21 15 15 5 10 0 17 1.55 6.75
Career 18 25 2 - 4 150 49 2 429.2 468 232 213 51 133 12 308 1.40 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 ChC 7 12 0 2 0 1 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2013 ChC 13 19 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2014 ChC 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Col 27 46 5 10 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .217 .217 .283
2016 Col 29 29 2 5 0 1 0 3 0 6 0 0 .172 .172 .241
2017 Col 60 9 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Col 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 153 119 9 22 0 2 1 9 0 26 0 0 .185 .185 .244

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 169 92 88 90.5 51.84
Curveball 7 80 79 79.3 2.15
Slider 12 86 81 83.4 3.68
Changeup 50 87 82 83.8 15.34
Cut Fastball 88 90 86 87.8 26.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.